ශ්‍රී ලංකා ප්‍රජාතාන්ත්‍රික සමාජවාදී ජනරජයේ තානාපති කාර්යාලය

இலங்கை ஜனநாயக சோசலிச குடியரசின் தூதரகம்

Embassy of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka



Office Hours: Mon-Fri 9:00am-5:00pm
Consular Hours: Mon-Fri 9:00am-11:30am
Emergency Contact Number: +86 10 65321861/2

  • Transit Visas are granted to foreign nationals for entry into Sri Lanka for a short period in the course of their journey to another destination.

  • Fees will not be charged for the ETA for Transit Visa (up to 48 hours)

How to apply

  1. Go to the website www.eta.gov.lk

  2. Click on the “apply” button and fill in the ETA application (Transit visa)

  3. Pay the relevant ETA processing fee using your electronic payment card, if the Transit time exceed 48 hours (only Visa, Master and American Express Cards are accepted)

  4. Submit the application


If your application is successfully submitted, you will receive an acknowledgment notice by email. Next you will receive ETA approval or a referral notice by email.

To check your ETA application status, you may log into the ETA website or contact 24/7 dedicated ETA call center on 0094 719967888